Technology Policy Committee

2019 - 2020 Members

Sameer Patil, SICE (Co-chair)
Angie Raymond, Kelley (Co-chair)
Alex Holingsworth, SPEA
Ashley Ahlbrand, Law Library
Alex Alexeev, SPEA
Emily Alford, Libraries
Alex Barsi Lopes, Kelley
Russ Clark, Kelley
Kalani Craig, Hist/Digital human
Nancy Evans, Kelley
Cindy Hmelo-Silver, Education
Kari Johnson, Kelley
Dominik Kovacs, Graduate and Professional Student Government
Margaret Lion, Public Health
Jeff Perotti, Optomery
Jaci Wilkinson, Libraries
Dan Calarco, Office of the Vice President for IT and CIO (Ex officio)
Jeff Zaleski, Vice Provost for Research (Ex officio)
Brad Wheeler, Vice President for IT and CIO (Ex officio)

Committee News

Currently under consideration

  • Faculty involvement in changes to important IT systems and associated policies
  • Privacy issues pertaining to tech system deployment and associated data collection (Student system (e.g., Canvas), MDM software, Parking enforcement, SpotterEDU athlete monitoring, etc.)
  • Updates to HPC infrastructure
  • Engagement with the Office of Business Partnerships for data management related issues
  • Open access publications