Benefits Committee

The Benefits Committee develops policies concerning faculty benefits programs, including health and retirement benefits, and consults regularly with the Associate Vice President for Human Resources.

2022-2023 Assignments

  1. Ensure that IU continues to offer high quality health and retirement benefits for faculty.
  2. Continue establishing relationships with new HR leadership
  3. Keep members of the benefits committee apprised of changes in benefits and make sure that members understand the benefits package so that they are able to share that information with constituents.
  4. Investigate the allowance of out of state travel for procedures that are not in-network.

2022 - 2023 Members

Nancy Nelson, Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
Jim Sherman,
Psychological and Brain Sciences 

Andrew Bunger
Kelley School of Business
Jason Gold
Psychological and Brain Sciences
Joe Hoffmann
Maurer School of Law
Cheryl Hughes
O'Neill School of Public and Environmental Affairs
Margaret Kiel-Morse
Amy Minix
Christan Royer
Director of Benefits, Human Resources (ex officio)