Executive Committee

The primary role of the Executive Committee is to set the agenda for full BFC meetings. In this capacity, the EC -or exec- must stay aware of standing committee activities, vet draft policies and proposals, and decide when an item is ready for debate and voting on the BFC floor.

The EC is also responsible for assigning tasks to committees, and appointing task forces and special committees when necessary.

The Executive Committee meets on Tuesdays when the BFC does not meet. Interim Provost Applegate attends for the second half of each meeting. The EC is one of the primary vehicles of communication between the IU Bloomington administration and faculty.

2021 - 2022 Members

Marietta Simpson, Jacobs School of Music
Faculty President; Executive Committee

Cate Reck, Chemistry
President-elect; Nomination Committee
John Walbridge, Hamilton Lugar School
Past-president; Long Range Planning Committee
Rachael Cohen, Libraries
Parliamentarian; Constitution and Rules Committee
Kelly Eskew, Kelley School of Business
Educational Polices Committee
Brian Gill, Jacobs School of Music
CREM Committee
Scott Libson, Libraries
Budgetary Affairs Committee
Steve Sanders, Maurer School of Law
Faculty Affairs Committee
Rebecca Spang, History