Faculty Affairs Committee

The Faculty Affairs Committee develops policy governing faculty appointments, grievances, discipline, and working conditions.

2022-2023 Assignments

  1. Prepare changes to BL-ACA-D22 (so that it conforms to UFC ACA-17) for Executive Committee review
  2. Review faculty misconduct and grievance policies and procedures and make recommendations for improvement in those processes. Seek regular consultation with a current member of grievance/misconduct boards/committees
  3. Work with OVPFAA to evaluate an anti-bullying policy
  4. Work with OVPFAA to become in compliance with AAU Policy on Preventing Sexual Harassment in Academia

2022- 2023 Members

Shu Cole
, School of Public Health
Katherine Ryan
, Kelley School of Business

John Carini
Jonathan Michaelsen
Theatre, Drama, Contemporary Dance
Dmitry Romashov
Hamilton Lugar School
Leslie Rutkowski
School of Education
Bradley Sage
School of Public Health
Kashika Singh
Dhar India Studies
Deborah Snaddon
Geoff Sprinkle
Kelley School of Business
Dubravka Svetina Valdivia
Eliza Pavalko
Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs (Ex officio)