Student Affairs Committee

The Student Affairs Committee considers such matters as establishing and maintaining the best possible student-faculty relations, receiving and reviewing communications regarding student problems and issues, advising the various offices and agencies of the University regarding student affairs.

2021-2022 Assignments

  1. Consider changes to the academic and personal misconduct procedures in the Student Code of Conduct and make recommendations for policy changes
  2. Consider changes to award criteria/selection for students with prior incidents or disciplinary actions. Should all students be eligible for such awards, or should certain behaviors exclude a recipient from consideration? 
  3. Investigate any concerns that may exist for students with the return to campus post-covid

2021 - 2022 Members

Danielle DeSawal, Education
Katie Metz
, Business 

Evan Arnet
Graduate Student
Lynn Gilman
Jane Ann Groff
Israel Herrera
Spanish & Portuguese
Meredith Knoff
Ben Kravitz
Earth and Atmospheric Sciences
Catherine Sherwood-Laughlin
Applied Health Sciences
David Daleke
Vice Provost for Graduate Education (Ex officio)
Dave O’Guinn
Vice Provost for Student Affairs & Dean of Students (Ex officio)